My firsts steps in SF

 

 

My very first step in SF was very funny! I tried to book an Uber but I missed 3 drivers before understanding that I ordered “Terminal 1 Arrival” but I was in “Departure”. Finally, after 30 min wasted (and $15 too) I ordered an Uber, at the right place, but I was very uncomfortable when I met my driver. Indeed,  he had only one arm… awkward moment! But the drive was fortunately good.

 

After the visiting our appartment in Nob Hill(I share the apartment with 3 French classmates) we visited a little bit San Francisco. We walked on Fisherman and Pier 39 with its famous Sea Lions which smell very bad… We decided to change of landscapes and we went to the Golden Gate Bridge, we cross it despite of the strong wind.

After that, I test the temperature of the Pacific Ocean… Thanks to the Gulfstream, it was very cold!

Last weekend we went to the AT&T Park where we watched a baseball game between the Giants and the Diamonds! The stadium was full and it was very nice to discover this place!

 

We started our lessons last week, I think the semester program will be interesting because we will visit some startups in the Silicon Valley and we will also discover the Napa Valley. I hope I will  get to test several good Californian wines!

Leave a comment